So Shantelle at A Writer’s Heart did a Bookshelf Tag for everyone who wanted to, and I’ve always wanted to do a bookshelf one, even though my collection of books is still pretty tiny. So here we go! P.S. My room’s lighting is weird, so my shadow makes quite a few appearances. 🙂

Describe your bookshelf (or wherever it is you keep your books-it doesn’t actually have to be a shelf!) and where you got it from: Mine room is basically a baby nursery, so pretty small. At head’s height (at least my head), I have a wooden shelf my dad made for me, so that’s where I keep all my books.

Do you have any special or different way of organizing your books? No, not exactly. I just keep the same author’s books together.

2015-07-12_12-13-25_742

What’s the thickest (most amount of pages) book on your shelf? Probably The Story. But other then that, I would say Omega Dragon by Bryan Davis.

2015-07-12_12-17-54_87

What’s the thinnest (least amount of pages) book on your shelf? I have two level 2 Narnia reading books.

2015-07-12_12-15-16_785

Is there a book you received as a birthday gift? I get a lot of books for my birthday. Let’s see, Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan, From the Mouth of Elijah, The Seventh Door, and Omega Dragon all by Bryan Davis,

2015-07-12_12-19-24_373

What’s the smallest (height and width wise) book on your shelf? Other then the Bible, the Percy Jackson series.

What’s the biggest (height and width wise) book on your shelf? Again, The Story followed by Omega Dragon and Resistance.

Is there a book from a friend on your shelf? If camp staff count, then The Story.

Most expensive book? Um. A lot of my books were gifts, but actually think was my Doctor Who Character Encyclopedia

.2015-07-12_12-21-12_840

The last book you read on your shelf? I’m currently reading The King’s Scrolls by Jaye L. Knight, but the last I fully read was Beyond the Reflection’s Edge by Bryan Davis.

2015-07-12_12-23-09_849

Of all the books on your shelf, which was the first you read? Theodore Boone: Kid Lawyer by John Grisham, or Percy Jackson and the Lightening Thief.

2015-07-12_12-24-52_871

Do you have more than one copy of a book? No. I just get new ones instead of getting ones I already have.

Do you have the complete series of any book series? I have all of the Percy Jackson books. And I have all of the published Ilyon Chronicles, if that counts.

What’s the newest addition to your shelf? I got Warrior, Diviner, Reapers, and Beyond the Reflection’s Edge all at the same time.

What book has been on your shelf FOREVER? My shelf is only a few years old, but probably my two Narnia books followed by the John Grisham book.

What’s the most recently published book on your shelf? The King’s Scrolls that was published in February.

The oldest book on your shelf (as in, the actual copy is old)? When Life Cracks you up, Make Scrambled Eggs by my mom, my uncle, a few of my aunts, and my grandma.

A book you won? Reapers, Beyond the Reflection’s Edge, Warrior, and Diviner all by Bran Davis. I won them in the same contest.

A book you’d hate to let out of your sight (aka a book you never let someone borrow)? Couldn’t I say all? 🙂 Right now I don’t want to let any of them out of my sight, but my sister always borrows them. I will never let her take them out of the house and I have to know where they are at all times. But maybe Beyond the Reflection’s Edge, Resistance, and The King’s Scrolls.

Most beat up book? Either my mom’s book, or unfortunately, The King’s Scrolls which has suffered from some water damage (p.s. if you take a book to camp during the rainiest week of summer, always, repeat, always, put it in a water proof bag).

Most pristine book? I’m usually quite careful with all of my books, and am careful where I take them, but maybe The Story (which I have yet to read).

A book from your childhood? Technically I’m still in my childhood, but probably my Bible that I’ve had for maybe seven years (I got it when I was six?).

2015-07-12_12-27-38_404

A book that’s not actually your book? My mom’s book (the book keeps popping up) and Asandra by Jessie Mae Hodsdon.

2015-07-12_12-26-51_652

A book with a special/different cover (e.g. leather bound, soft fuzzy cover etc.)? My Bible is leather, so I guess it’s the only one that counts.

A book that is your favorite color? Beyond the Reflection’s Edge, I like on the spine the color of Bryan Davis’s name. Red, my favorite color.

2015-07-12_12-28-37_478

Book that’s been on your shelf the longest that you STILL haven’t read? I usually read my books pretty quickly, but The Story has been on my shelf for over a year and I haven’t read it. Also, I haven’t finished the Bible yet and I’ve had it over half my life.

Any signed books? Yes! Asandra, Reapers, Dragons of Starlight, Beyond the Reflection’s Edge, Resistance, and The King’s Scrolls. P.S. My computer was being pesky, so Warrior is in three pics instead of two.

2015-07-12_12-33-23_527 2015-07-12_12-31-16_530 2015-07-12_12-30-49_655

2015-07-12_12-31-27_13 2015-07-12_12-30-57_677 2015-07-12_12-31-04_772

I’ll do the same as Shantelle, and say that everyone who reads this is welcome to join, even if you have already done this before! If you do, put a link in the comments so I can read the posts!

