So just a bit ago (aka, a few moments ago) I posted the cover reveal to The Crossways, Morgan’s upcoming book. Well this post (as said in the title) is my interview with her. 😀

So here you go everyone!! My interview with the lovely Morgan Elizabeth Huneke!

+++

How long did it take you to write the first draft for The Crossways?

That’s a bit complicated. See, I wrote what would become the beginning of The Crossways in May of 2013, but at that point, I thought it was just the middle part of Creighton Hill. I started writing about Adriel sometime after that, and continued through the end of the year to where I thought Creighton Hill would end. I started what I thought was the beginning of The Crossways (actually the middle of the story) on Dec. 30, 2013 and continued through the beginning of February, coming to what is almost the end of the actual book, though at the time I thought it wasn’t. That was when I decided to split it into a trilogy. I took a break from The Crossways to rewrite the beginning of Creighton Hill three times, and switch out characters and POVs to make it actually work. Sometime after that, I went back to The Crossways and rewrote it to be, well, somewhat like it is now. I was done with that draft somewhere around July of last year. At the beginning of this year, my dad read it and told me the Time Captives’ side of the story was boring, so I had to pretty much completely rewrite their storyline. Post that rewrite, there have only been edits, as intense as some of those have been. Wow, that was probably a way more detailed answer than you were looking for. 🙂

That is pretty complicated. 🙂 Well, I’m glad you worked everything out and got it finished!

+

Which of your books was your favorite to write?

Tough decisions. A year ago, it probably would have been The Experiment. A few months ago, it would have been Espionage (a companion to Time Captives). Now my nameless outer space dystopian also vies for the position. And my sci-fi-in-a-fantasy-world seems to be promising to do the same. I can’t choose between my babies!

I know the feeling! Though I don’t have any published, I love all my books. 🙂

+

And to end the interview, which is your favorite character in The Crossways?

Now, that’s an easy one. Adriel. He’s one of my favorite characters I’ve created. He was a three dimensional character from the start, it was easy to get inside his head, and he evokes all the motherly instincts in me. I love him very much. Eleanor is second, because I ruined her life.

It’s nice when you have a character that you seem to know so well. And, I do love my characters when I ruin there lives probably more then I should. 😛

Anyways, thanks for letting me do an interview with you, Morgan! It was fun!!


About the author:

Morgan Elizabeth Huneke is a homeschool graduate who lives in Georgia. She has enjoyed creating characters and writing stories since early childhood. Her other interests include reading, playing the piano and violin, and politics. She is the author of Across the Stars and The Experiment.

You can connect with Morgan on her website, blog, Facebook, Twitter, Google Plus, and Pinterest.

Be sure to check all the other blogs participating in the reveal!!

