Dies ist Deutsch. Kann das jemand lesen? Dies kann völlig falsch ” Caus Ich verwende Google übersetzen.

Well, that was German! If you can read that, you’re brilliant! But I used Google translate, so it MAY be kinda wrong…

Anyways, today is ANOTHER ROUND OF BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE!!! Yay! (If you’re interested, you can find it here on Cait’s blog.) So let’s get started!! (Oh, and today is with Sawyer on my WIP which you can find here.)

PaperFury


What first inspired this character? Is there a person/actor you based them off?

Well, Sawyer’s character HAS CHANGED SO MUCH!!! When he originally started (a very dull character, ’cause, fun fact: Alice was original the MC, and the two were twins), he didn’t really have much of a character, and when I write, his character has just kinda taken off on his own. And in fact, he’s still surprising me. But as of now, he’s a city boy who has a great deal of knowledge about “nerdy” things.

So that got a little off the original question… But no.

Describe their daily routine.

Uhh… *stares blankly at wall* Honestly, I’m. not. quite. sure. Oops. First draft!

If they joined your local high school, what clique would they fit into?

Well, if you read question 1, you know that I changed Sawyer’s character quite a decent bit. Originally he was a history buff, kinda very schooly (totally a word!), but not “geeky”. Then he kinda was a nerd. Now he’s kinda a city boy who lives with a totally geek (Alice!). So, I don’t think that he would quite fit in a certain clique.

Also, I’m homeschooled, and I’m not all-wise on the public school stuff. *shrugs*

Write a list of things they merely tolerate. Ex: certain people, foods, circumstances in their lives…

Clara. *laughs at things that you don’t know yet* Um, nerd stuff, “world jumping” (SPOILERS!! Hahaha), yeah, I guess.

How do they react in awkward silences?

Ha! Funny you should ask! 😛 I MAY have a teeny bit (or a lot!) of awkward silences. And, well, he just sits there quite uncomfortable and does a bit of interior monologue.

Can they swim? If so, how did they learn?

Oh, I know this one! I know this one! It ACTUALLY has a story! (I’m sensing a short story coming on!!!) So, you know how I said that Sawyer (for now) is a city boy? Well, his dad use to take him fishing (I know, kinda cliche), and he fell in. So after that, his dad taught him to swim.

What is one major event that helped shape who they are?

Now? Or before it started? Um, now was SPOILER and SPOILER. Haha. Well, Clara showing up was a biggy, and some other spoiler-y stuff. And before, his parent’s divorce?

What things do they value most in life?

What’s with all these hard questions?!?! Um … can we come back to this??….

Do they believe in giving other people second chances? Do they have any trust issues?

Actually, yes. He’s actually a kinda generous person (maybe because I’m a girl writing a boy???), and he DOES give second chances later on. And, kinda a complicated question. No, but, kinda yes.

Your character is having a rough day…what things do they do to make them happy again? Is there anyone they talk/interact with to get in a better mood?

Well, he usually talks to Alice. (Until certain stuff happens.) And, I guess that’s basically it.


So there you have it, folks. That was Sawyer. Yeah… I kinda don’t know Sawyer THE BEST. But … I got nothing.

Hopefully a new part of Broken Reflections will be up soon! 🙂 (Again, if you haven’t read any yet, you can find it here.)

 

