Hey, Friends! So, sorry for the late post! (Well, it’s late here.) But it’s been a long day – as are all Mondays.

Anyways, here’s the review!

(And there aren’t any spoilers for book one! Yay!!)


lady2bdragon252c2btela2bdu2bfinalTwo girls with one face
Two girls with twisted fate
One in purple, one in red
One shall speak the other’s death
Who shall win their final war?
Lady Dragon or Tela Du?

Amber, the Lady Dragon, has been promised a fifty-year reign over Rizkaland and nothing can stop her from claiming it. But when you’ve lived six thousand years, fifty is such a pitiful number. Only one person can keep her from making this reign permanent – the Tela Du, a girl who shall share Amber’s face.

The last thing Petra wants is a magical world interrupting her plans for a normal life, let alone an ultimate battle against the Lady Dragon with only one prophesied survivor. She has her childhood best friend, Reuben, at her side, but she’s not sure if he’s more of a help or a hindrance right now. Though she’d much prefer to just return home and forget about this whole crazy affair, things change when she discovers that the world has surprising connections to her own family – including her sister who disappeared without a trace two years before. Still, Rizkaland can’t possibly expect her to risk her very life, can it?

Find It On:

The Good:

So, guys, you know the Second Book Syndrome thing-y? Yeah, well, this kicks that in the face! With a metal-toed boot. Um-hm.

Anyways. This was DEFINITELY a worthy sequel to Water Princess, Fire Prince! Like, I just finished both LDTD and WPFP, and I can’t choose which I like better!

I love the ships in this book! Like, they’re all so cute and some *ahem* my favorite *ahem* is adorably awkward.

The characters are all so awesome, and most of them are fleshed out! Petra is really similar to an INTJ (that’s my sis) … just slightly different. So she’s different from a lot of MCs. And her ship is adorable! Bringing me to Reuben. He’s just … awesome. Like, all of Part 2 he’s comparing everything to his fantasy books and he loves to read and he’s just so EEK.

I also really liked Tyler. He’s just amazingly awkwardly adorable. And I totally ship him with Summer (who I’m not sure about … I like her, yet, I’m indifferent towards her. Whatever.).

And you (obviously) have Amber (the Lady Dragon) and her husband, Granite. I love them together as well.

For most of the book, it was pretty fast-paced. Though I guessed the end (and GR can prove it! Though don’t look unless you want spoilers…), I was surprised by something!!! So, yeah, that’s cool.

Oh! Oh! Something that I ADORED was that everything wasn’t all happy-happy at the end. Like, there were consequences to peoples actions, and that was totally cool!!!


The Bad:

Okay, so, I feel like Noraeto (I don’t think that I spelled his name right…) could’ve used some improvement, and I DEFINITELY wished that he had had more “book time.”

Ashna, so … okay. I didn’t love her. But I also didn’t hate her by any means! It’s just … I wasn’t quite a fan. She was awesome AND I SO WANTED TO LIKE HER, but I just couldn’t really.

There were some slow parts that did drag a bit. I kinda wished the first part had been spiced up a bit … but you do have Amber taking over some stuff, so I guess that that was cool.


Really, this was a good book! For those of you looking for Christian fantasy, this is a really good series so far! Definitely recommend this to those of you!

Okay. So the romance was amped up a tiny bit in this book. There were kisses between married people (and I think once between two people who weren’t). Married people slept together, though nothing happened (yay!). Some moments like that. Nothing too bad.

There was violence. People died. There was some fighting. Assassination attacks. The like.

Four Stars ∗∗∗∗


About the Author:
Kendra E. Ardnek is a homeschool graduate who picked up a pen at an early age and never put it down. The eldest of four, she makes her home in the Piney Woods of East Texas with her parents, younger siblings, giant herd of giraffes, and honor guard of nutcrackers.
Find Kendra Online At:
Official Website || Author Blog 


GUYS. Please, please, please check this series out! It’s a great allegory series, and they’re sooo good! Also, at the moment I’m in a reading slump. Any ideas on how to get out??? I’m open for ideas! Please comment below! 🙂

