Hello friends! I’m so very sorry for all of you who hate my writing and their updates (then why are you even here…???), but you’ve still got this stuff for the rest of November (and eternity … mwahahaha!). Though I DO have some fun posts planned!

Anyways. I’m doing PaperFury’s (Cait’s) Beautiful Books link-up!

bb-redone


Overall, how is your mental state, and how is your novel going?

tumblr_mccpltwm211qz8vumo1_500Mental state??? What’s that??? WHAT’S THAT???

Haha, no. I’m actually doing fine. But I am getting a little *cough* envious of others’ word counts. Though as Elisabeth said, slow and steady wins the race. *high-fives Elisabeth for her wisdom*

My novel. Well…. I was really excited at first. But right now NOTHING IS HAPPENING. Like, I’m SO CLOSE to some exciting stuff, but stuff keeps getting in the way. *sighs*

What’s your first sentence (or paragraph)?

I got Colin about half-way across the room before I heard someone stirring from outside in the hallway.

Leaving Colin lying on the floor, I readjusted the sleeve over my mouth and stalked 63ab0d2007049fcc5fdc5ccc4bc9aca4back to the hall. Andy was gone, and Paige had her head between her knees and she was rubbing her head.

I gave y’all TWO paragraphs ’cause I’m nice. Also it’s a little more dramatic. And yes, I
should’ve polished it up a smidgen before posting it. Mwahaha.

Who’s your current favourite character in your novel?

Umm. I really enjoy Paige because she’s the voice of reason, but I think that it’s cool to explore Sawyer since he’s so complex (ahem, not in the beginning, though) and the COMPLETE OPPOSITE of me.

Yes, I totally answered that question.

What do you love about your novel so far?

I honestly like what I did a year ago during last NaNo. But … I don’t know. I haven’t really been able to use any powers. Yet.

But I love Sawyer, bless his heart. ❤

Have you made any hilarious typos or other mistakes?

No, not really. I honestly don’t make a whole bunch of typos. 😦

What is your favourite to write: beginning, middle, or end — and why?

MIDDLE! Because that’s where all the exciting stuff happens!

But I also like the beginning because it’s all brand new and shiny and I don’t know a speck about it.

And the ending? Well, I haven’t ever actually gotten that far. As of now.

What are your writing habits? Is there a specific snack you eat? Do you listen to music? What time of day do you write best? Feel free to show us a picture of your writing space!

I really don’t have any. I sit down and write two pages, enter my word count, take a slight break, then repeat the whole process.

I do. Usually for Broken Reflections (what I’m working on now), I listen to instrumental/classical music, but Disney music works wonders. But I DO like Adam Young and The Piano Guys.

Writing at night is what’s best for me. When I’m a zombie at 9 p.m.

How private are you about your novel while you’re writing? Do you need a cheer squad or do you work alonetumblr_ntx413g7a91tckgivo1_500 (like, ahem, Batman)?

*voice like rocks* I work alone.

Seriously, though. I do. All the time. I mean, I DO post BR BASICALLY every week now. Soooo….

What keeps you writing even when it’s hard?

I’m competitive. I like to win. Superheroes (duh). Etc.

What are your top 3 pieces of writing advice?

Find some music that helps you and gets you in the mood to write (and fits with your current WIP). OR if you don’t like music (I feel ya), then something else. Like maybe screaming siblings.

Also, don’t give up. Beat yesterday’s word count, or finish your chapter. There’s a slightly overused phrase, but it’s something like your hard work will pay off. I don’t know. Whatever.

And do what you enjoy. If you hate writing, then yeah, you’ve still got to do that English paper or whatever. But if you really hate it, then don’t write a novel. But if you really, truly love it, then writing shouldn’t be a chore. Write a book about what YOU like.


So, that’s what I got for ya, folks! Are any of YOU doing NaNo this November? Do you have an writerly advice? Also, what are YOUR favorite snacks?? Tell me in the comments below!! (… No, I’m not secretly gathering information on you to tell the KGB.)

