Today, guys, I’m writing a short (really short) story based on a dialogue prompt. I hope that you enjoy, and please comment!


b1306d2a8aedd31dd2d8e3b781307916


I’ve seen them – the monsters. They’re there, waiting to attack once your back is turned. None have attacked; they will soon, though.

They target the young and helpless; the old and feeble; the brave and strong; the wise and clever.

This is a warning, and I pray that you take heed.

They go for your mind first – devouring it piece by piece. They take your heart. Steal every bit of morality that you have. Then they turn you into one of them.

It’s a horrific process that none should have to go through. But alas, it had, once, years ago, and it will be to come very soon. Don’t say that I didn’t warn you.

So flee! Flee while you can! They approach quickly – I can feel it. If you value your life, mind, and soul, than I urge you to take your family and run. Now, hurry!

If you don’t believe me, than fine. But these creatures – you won’t see them coming. They look just like you and me, and they have learned to act just like us as well.

How do I know all of this? Haven’t there not been any attacks in a long, long while? I know all of this … because I’m one of them.

And I’m coming for you.

